Jennifer Massey (Third & Fourth Grade) 

jmassey@shelbysacredheart.org

Katie Rietschlin (Fifth & Sixth Grade) 

krietschlin@shelbysacredheart.org

Laura Stine (Seventh & Eighth Grade) 

lstine@shelbysacredheart.org

Barbi VanVliet

(Second, Fourth, Sixth & Seventh Grade Math)

bvanvliet@shelbysacredheart.org

SCRIP
Click HERE to download the list of Script Vendors

Congratulations Katie Rietschlin!
    Sacred Heart School, Katie Rietschlin, the 5th and 6th grade teacher at Sacred Heart School has received the Golden Apple Award through the Diocese of Toledo.  The Golden Apple Award was established to honor outstanding individuals who devote their lives to teaching at Catholic schools.  This award is given to seven preschool and/or elementary school teachers and two secondary teachers each year throughout the Diocese of Toledo.
    There are strict requirements that the candidate must meet.  They must be a practicing Catholic, fulltime teacher with a minimum of three year’s experience in the school at which they are currently teaching, nominated by a teacher, student or parent and hold a valid license or certification to fulfill both diocesan and state requirements.
    Once a teacher is nominated they must write an essay about their ministry at their school, the principal and pastor must write letters of recommendations about the nominated teacher.  There is a committee at the Diocese that select from all of the teachers that were nominated.  This is some very strict competition.   
   Sacred Heart School is truly blessed to have Ms. Rietschlin minister at Sacred Heart School.  She is an outstanding role model for our students academically and spiritually.  

Link to the

Office of Child & Youth Protection and Assistance

toledodiocese.org/page/

protecting-youth-victim-assistance

Lisa Myers (Principal) 

lmyers@shelbysacredheart.org

Kimberlie Cain (Secretary) 

kcain@shelbysacredheart.org

Megan West (Pre-School) 

mwest@shelbysacredheart.org

Rebekah Paynter (Kindergarten) 

rpaynter@shelbysacredheart.org

Jennifer Holt (First & Second Grade) 

jholt@shelbysacredheart.org

Staff

Right to Life Flower Sale 
Fower Sale Delivery - May 8 at 3:30 pm.

MISSION STATEMENT
Sacred Heart Catholic School is dedicated to excellence in spiritual and educational development of our youth, under the patronage of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, and within the tradition of the Catholic Church.  Our school provides a safe and nurturing environment of mutual respect.  Our fundamental task is the education of the whole person, and the blending of learning, faith and daily life.

Apply for a Scholarship Today!

Apply by April 28, 2017, for a 2017-18 scholarship from The Northwest Ohio Scholarship Fund.

Click HERE for more information.

2017-18 Dress Code
Click HERE

Welcome to Sacred Heart School

5754 State Route 61 South, Shelby, Ohio 44875
Phone: 419-342-2797 (Shelby)  •  Phone: 419-683-1697 (Crestline)  •  Fax: 419-342-2797

Lunch Menu

May 2018